Statement from Josh Manuatu, ACT Liberal Director


Alistair Coe has given a tremendous amount of service to the Canberra Liberals since he joined our party 20 years ago.

Like all Liberals, I am saddened to see him leave the Assembly but am excited for the next chapter in his career.

Over the last year, I’ve worked closely with Alistair and have seen up close his drive, determination and commitment to make Canberra a better place for all. It was a tremendous privilege to work so closely with him and I wish Alistair and Yasmin, along with Angus and Annabel, all the very best for their future.

I am pleased to confirm that the Liberal Candidates for Yerrabi, Mr James Milligan, Dr Krishna Nadimpalli and Mr Jacob Vadakkedathu will nominate for the vacancy created by Mr Coe’s departure.

James, Krishna and Jacob are all passionate about Gungahlin and would make fantastic Members for Yerrabi. Over the coming days and weeks, the Canberra Liberals will fully engage in the countback process.

The successful candidate will be available for comment following the ACT Electoral Commission’s process.